To all the composers who submitted their works to Bilgi New Music Festival 2018:

We apologize for the unprompted delay of the announcement. This was due to an unprecedented amount of submissions. This, undoubtedly made the process of selecting only ten among the many high level scores, even more difficult. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

The selected pieces and their composers are the following, the order is alphabetic by first name:

Alexandre Lunsqui – Three Minerals

Berkant Çelen – Triaphonia

Deniz Can Barış – Enigma

Francisco del Pino – Ex tempora

Güneş Bozkır – Depersonalization

Jean-Patrick Besingrand – Au delà des nuages, l’endtroit promis

Juan Campoverde – Luminescence

Nikolai Valov – Ljós

Oğuz Namal – Çöküş

Shin Kim – Moment, extended